Annual General Meeting 2016

The Annual General Meeting of the FCA Australia was held last Weds, 31st August, 2016, at St Paul’s Cathedral. The Rev’d Dr Michael Jensen gave our keynote address on Lessons from the Gruen Transfer for Mission in the Modern World. The text of his talk is available here.

The following directors were elected to the board:

  • The Rt Revd Dr Richard Condie – Bishop of Tasmania (Chair)
  • The Most Revd Dr Glenn Davies – Archbishop of Sydney (Deputy Chair)
  • Mr Philip Gerber (Company Secretary)
  • Dr Laurie Scandrett (Trasurer)
  • The Revd Stephen Carnaby – Rector, St Mark’s Bellerive, Tasmania
  • The Revd Paul Hunt – Rector, St George’s Magill, South Australia
  • The Revd Joshua Kuswadi – Rector, St Peter’s Nightcliff, Northern Territory
  • Mrs Fiona McLean – Lay member, Victoria
  • Mr Chris Purton – Lay member, South Australia
  • The Very Revd Kanishka Raffel – Dean, St Andrew’s Cathedral Sydney
  • The Revd Trevor Saggers – Rector, Good Shepherd, Cairns, Queensland
  • Dr Claire Smith – Lay member, NSW
  • The Revd Peter Smith – Rector, Dalkeith Anglican Church, Western Australia
  • The Revd Richard Trist – Dean of the Anglican Institute, Ridley College, Victoria

Notice of Annual General Meeting

The 2016 Annual General Meeting of the Fellowship of Confessing Anglicans (Australia) Ltd (FCA-Australia) will be held as follows:

Time: 7.30pm
Date: Wednesday 31st August 2016
Location: St Paul’s Cathedral
Cnr Flinders Street & Swanston St
Melbourne VIC
Agenda: Consideration of annual financial report, Directors’ reports, and Auditor’s Reports
Election of Directors
Appointment of Auditor
Other business (of which proper notice has been given)

Guest Speaker: Rev Dr Michael Jensen – “Lessons from the Gruen Transfer for Mission in the Modern World”

Nominations for Director (due in specified written format by 17 August 2016), Proxies (due by 28 August 2016) and rsvp’s/apologies should be lodged with the Secretary at or PO Box 29 Toongabbie NSW 2146.

You can also rsvp online.

The Constitution of FCA-Australia can be found here.

Richard Condie
Chairman – FCA – Australia – July 2016